Skip to content

From Monday 13 August Energy Resources Division will relocate to level 4, 11 Waymouth Street, Adelaide 5000.  Don't forget to update your links and bookmarks to http://energymining.sa.gov.au/petroleum

On this page

Energy Resources Division

Executive Director

Barry Goldstein
barry.goldstein@sa.gov.au

ProspectivityContact
Arrowie, Stansbury, Officer and Warburton Basins, and petroleum promotionElinor Alexander
Simpson Basin, Eringa and Renmark Troughs and CSMAlan Sansome
Arckaringa, Cooper, Pedirka and Unconventionals Tony Hill
Otway, Eromanga, Polda and Bight BasinsTony Hill
Geothermal Betina Bendall
Data 
Geological and wellJo Davies
Seismic and geophysicalIain Campbell
Regulation 
Work program variations, production and retention licence applicationsElinor Alexander
Compliance, core library sampling and data submission  Alan Sansome
Environmental Assessments, Compliance and RegulationMichael Malavazos 
Pipelines William Hughson
Licensing 
 Shane Farrelly
Royalties 
 Nick Panagopoulos

Contact details

Energy Resources Division
Resources and Energy Group
Department for Energy and Mining (DEM)

Level 4, 11 Waymouth Street
GPO Box 320
ADELAIDE SA 5001

Phone:+61 8 8429 2430
Fax:+61 8 8463 3229
Email:dem.petroleum@sa.gov.au
Website: www.energymining.sa.gov.au/petroleum

Energy Resources Division

Name and positionContactExpertise
Barry Goldstein
Executive Director
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2499
Mobile: 0413 007 365
Email: barry.goldstein@sa.gov.au
  • Management

Geoscience and Exploration

Name and positionContactExpertise
Elinor Alexander
Director
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2436
Email: elinor.alexander@sa.gov.au 
  • Petroleum promotion
  • Basin studies
  • Coordinator PACE
  • TEISA 2020 Petroleum Programs
  • Legislative compliance
Tony Hill
Deputy Director
Principal Geologist
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2461
Email: tony.hill@sa.gov.au
  • Petroleum promotion
  • Legislative compliance
  • Basin studies
Betina Bendall
Principal Geologist
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2438
Email: betina.bendall@sa.gov.au
  • Geothermal promotion
  • Legislative compliance
  • Basin studies
Alan Sansome
Principal Geologist
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2455
Email: alan.sansome@sa.gov.au
  • Petroleum promotion
  • Legislative compliance
  • Basin studies
Jo Davies
Manager Geological Data Services
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2466
Email: jo.davies@sa.gov.au
  • Geological data management
  • Legislative compliance
  • Website Coordinator
Rosemary Howell
Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2448
Email: rosemary.howell@sa.gov.au
  • Legislative compliance
  • Data management support
Elke Goddard
A/Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2428
Email: elke.goddard@sa.gov.au
  • Legislative compliance
  • Data management support
Iain Campbell
Chief Geophysicist
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2465
Email: iain.campbell@sa.gov.au  
  • Management
  • Geophysics
Dragan Ivic
Principal Geophysicist
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2421
Email: dragan.ivic@sa.gov.au
  • Geospatial database, development and management
Steve Fabjancic
Senior Technical Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2424
Email: stephen.fabjancic@sa.gov.au
  • Data management
  • Data provision
Witold Seweryn
Senior Technical Officer
Phone:  + 61 8 8429 2452
Email: witold.seweryn@sa.gov.au
  • Data management
  • Data validation

Operations

Name and positionContactExpertise
Michael Malavazos
Director
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2470
Email: michael.malavazos@sa.gov.au
  • Legislation and regulatory policy
  • Exploration and production approvals
  • Environmental project approvals
  • Strategic planning
William Hughson
Principal Engineer
Pipelines and Facilities
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2486
Email: william.hughson@sa.gov.au
  • Pipeline and facility approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Mieka Webb
Senior Engineer
Pipelines and Facilities
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2435
Email: mieka.webb@sa.gov.au
  • Pipeline and facility approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Alexandra Wickham
Senior Engineer
Phone: +61 8 8429 2419
Email: alexandra.wickham@sa.gov.au
  • Engineering projects
Dominic Pepicelli
Senior Engineer
Phone:  + 61 8 8429 2619
Email: dominic.pepicelli@sa.gov.au
  • Well approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Piotr Sapa
Petroleum Engineer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2454
Email: piotr.sapa@sa.gov.au
  • Well approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Dale Wenham
Principal Environmental Adviser
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2440
Email: dale.wenham@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental Legislation
Scott Howell
Senior Environmental Officer, Regulation and Monitoring
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2541
Email: scott.howell@sa.gov.au 
  • Environmental monitoring, regulation and compliance
Jarrod Spencer
Senior Environmental Officer, Regulation and Assessment
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2447
Email: jarrod.spencer2@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental assessment, regulation and compliance
Stacey Zaniewski
Environmental Officer, Regulation and Policy
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2505
Email: stacey.zaniewski@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental Policy and regulation
Jack Annear
Environmental Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2437
Email: jack.annear@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental assessment, regulation and compliance
Susan Marjot
Team Support Officer  
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2456
Email: susan.marjot@sa.gov.au 
  • Team support

Licensing and Legislation

Name and positionContactExpertise
Shane Farrelly
General Manager Licensing and Legislation 
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2443
Email: shane.farrelly@sa.gov.au
  • Licensing
  • Land access
  • Native Title
  • Licence register
  • Website content
 
Lee Kinnear
Manager Licensing and Legislation
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2446
Email: lee.kinnear@sa.gov.au
  • Licensing
  • Licensee annual reports
Allison Harris
Senior Licensing and Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2442
Email: allison.harris@sa.gov.au
  • Licensing
  • Licensee annual reports

Resource Royalties

Name and positionContactExpertise
Nick Panagopoulos
Director
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2433
Email: nick.panagopoulos@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Policy
  • Forecasting
  • Auditing
Mark Correll
Senior Manager Royalties, Regulation and Advisory
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2464
Email: mark.correll@sa.gov.au 
  • Royalties
  • Auditing
Daniel Broadbridge
A/Royalties Research and Engagement
Phone:  + 61 8 8429 2444
Email: daniel.broadbridge@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Forecasting
  • Finance
Paul Thornton 
Senior Royalties Investigator
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2423
Email: paul.thornton@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Auditing
Vince Lionello
A/Senior Royalties Investigator
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2579
Email: vince.lionello@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Auditing

Michelle Lavingdale
Senior Royalties Analyst

Phone: + 61 8 8429 2426
Email: michelle.lavingdale@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Accounts
Janine Bollmeyer
Accounts & Finance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2512
Email: janine.bollmeyer@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Accounts
  • Finance
Miriam Wishart
Energy Resources Advisor 
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2547
Email: miriam.wishart@sa.gov.au
  • Policy
  • Research
  • Roundtable
Sophie Giorgines
Office Manager
Phone: + 61 8 8429 2524
Email: sophie.giorgines@sa.gov.au
  • Administration
Olivia Gellard
A/Administration Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8429 0901
Email: olivia.gellard3@sa.gov.au
  • Administration support