Skip to content

To report a serious incident to DPC, as required by Section 85(2) of the Petroleum and Geothermal Energy Act 2000, licensees should phone the serious incident report no: (08) 8463 6666.

On this page

Energy Resources Division

Executive Director

Barry Goldstein
barry.goldstein@sa.gov.au

ProspectivityContact
Arrowie, Stansbury, Officer and Warburton Basins, and petroleum promotionElinor Alexander
Simpson Basin, Eringa and Renmark Troughs and CSMAlan Sansome
Arckaringa, Cooper, Pedirka and Unconventionals Tony Hill
Otway, Eromanga, Polda and Bight BasinsTony Hill
Geothermal Betina Bendall
Data 
Geological and wellJo Davies
Seismic and geophysicalIain Campbell
Regulation 
Work program variations, production and retention licence applicationsElinor Alexander
Compliance, core library sampling and data submission  Alan Sansome
Environmental Assessments, Compliance and RegulationMichael Malavazos 
Pipelines William Hughson
Information Management 
 Alex Ross
Alex.Ross@sa.gov.au
Licensing 
 Joe Zabrowarny
Royalties 
 Nick Panagopoulos

Contact details

Energy Resources Division
Resources and Energy Group
Department of the Premier and Cabinet (DPC)

Level 6, 101 Grenfell Street
GPO Box 320
ADELAIDE SA 5001

Phone:+61 8 8463 3204
Fax:+61 8 8463 3229
Email:dpc.petroleum@sa.gov.au
Website: www.petroleum.dpc.sa.gov.au

Resources and Energy Group

Name and positionContactExpertise
Paul Heithersay
Deputy Chief Executive
Phone: + 61 8 8463 4153
Email: paul.heithersay@sa.gov.au
  • Management of the Minerals and Energy Division
Bianca De Blasio
Personal Assistant 
Phone: + 61 8 8303 2298
Email: bianca.deBlasio@sa.gov.au

Energy Resources Division

Name and positionContactExpertise
Barry Goldstein
Executive Director
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3200
Mobile: 0413 007 365
Email: barry.goldstein@sa.gov.au
  • Management

Geoscience and Exploration

Name and positionContactExpertise
Elinor Alexander
Director
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3211
Email: elinor.alexander@sa.gov.au 
  • Petroleum promotion
  • Basin studies
  • Coordinator PACE
  • TEISA 2020 Petroleum Programs
  • Legislative compliance
Betina Bendall
Principal Geologist
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3243
Email: betina.bendall@sa.gov.au
  • Geothermal promotion
  • Legislative compliance
  • Basin studies
Alan Sansome
Principal Geologist
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3221
Email: alan.sansome@sa.gov.au
  • Petroleum promotion
  • Legislative compliance
  • Basin studies
Tony Hill
Principal Geologist
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3225
Email: tony.hill@sa.gov.au
  • Petroleum promotion
  • Legislative compliance
  • Basin studies
Jo Davies
Manager Geological Data Services
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3220
Email: jo.davies@sa.gov.au
  • Data management
  • Legislative compliance
  • Website Coordinator
Rosemary Howell
Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3215
Email: rosemary.howell@sa.gov.au
  • Legislative compliance
Adam Davey
Technical Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3645
Email: adam.davey@sa.gov.au
  • Data management support
Elke Goddard
Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3230
Email: elke.goddard@sa.gov.au
  • Legislative compliance
Hrvoje Videka
Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8226 7627
Email: hrvoje.videka@sa.gov.au
  • Legislative compliance
Iain Campbell
Chief Geophysicist
Phone: + 61 8 8226 33233
Email: iain.campbell@sa.gov.au  
  • Management
Dragan Ivic
Principal Geophysicist
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3237
Email: dragan.ivic@sa.gov.au
  • Aerial video operations and production
  • Geospatial database, development and management
Steve Fabjancic
Senior Technical Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3232
Email: stephen.fabjancic@sa.gov.au
  • Data management
  • Data provision
Witold Seweryn
Senior Technical Officer
Phone:  + 61 8 8463 3245
Email: witold.seweryn@sa.gov.au
  • Data management
  • Data validation

Operations

Name and positionContactExpertise
Michael Malavazos
Director
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3245
Email: michael.malavazos@sa.gov.au
  • Legislation and regulatory policy
  • Exploration and production approvals
  • Environmental project approvals
  • Strategic planning
William Hughson
Principal Engineer
Pipelines and Facilities
Phone: + 61 8 8226 1613
Email: william.hughson@sa.gov.au
  • Pipeline and facility approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Mieka Webb
Senior Engineer
Pipelines and Facilities
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3815
Email: mieka.webb@sa.gov.au
  • Pipeline and facility approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Alexandra Wickham
Senior Engineer
Phone: +61 8 8463 7022
Email: alexandra.wickham@sa.gov.au
  • Engineering projects
Dominic Pepicelli
Senior Engineer
Phone:  + 61 8 8463 3287
Email: dominic.pepicelli@sa.gov.au
  • Well approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Piotr Sapa
Petroleum Engineer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3643
Email: piotr.sapa@sa.gov.au
  • Well approvals and compliance
  • Engineering projects
Dale Wenham
Principal Environmental Adviser
Phone: + 61 8 8463 7080
Email: dale.wenham@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental Legislation
Scott Howell
Senior Environmental Officer, Regulation and Monitoring
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3608
Email: scott.howell@sa.gov.au 
  • Environmental monitoring, regulation and compliance
Jarrod Spencer
Senior Environmental Officer, Regulation and Assessment
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3588 
Email: jarrod.spencer2@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental assessment, regulation and compliance
Stacey Bunn
Environmental Officer, Regulation and Policy
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3642
Email: stacey.bunn2@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental Policy and regulation
Jack Annear
Environmental Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8226 2921
Email: jack.annear@sa.gov.au
  • Environmental assessment, regulation and compliance
Susan Marjot
Team Support Officer  
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3239
Email: susan.marjot@sa.gov.au 
  • Team support

Licensing and Legislation

Name and positionContactExpertise
Joe Zabrowarny
General Manager Licensing and Legislation
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3203
Email: joe.zabrowarny@sa.gov.au
  • Licensing
  • Land access
  • Native title
Shane Farrelly
Manager Licensing and Legislation 
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3216
Email: shane.farrelly@sa.gov.au 
  • Licensing
  • Licence register
  • Website content
 
Lee Kinnear
Senior Licensing and Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8226 5003
Email: lee.kinnear@sa.gov.au
  • Licensing
  • Licensee annual reports
Jennette Brown
Licensing & Records Management Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3290
Email: jennette.brown@sa.gov.au 
  • Licensing
  • Records management
Allison Harris
Licensing and Compliance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3206
Email: allison.harris2@sa.gov.au
  • Licensing
  • Licensee annual reports

Resource Royalties

Name and positionContactExpertise
Nick Panagopoulos
Director
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3147
Email: nick.panagopoulos@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Revenue
Vince Lionello
Royalties Research and Engagement
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3683
Email: vince.lionello@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Revenue
Mark Correll
Senior Manager Royalties, Regulation and Advisory
Phone: + 61 8 8204 2193
Email: mark.correll@sa.gov.au 
  • Royalties
  • Revenue
Paul Thornton 
Senior Royalties Investigator
Phone: + 61 8 8226 3543
Email: paul.thornton2@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties and auditing
Daniel Broadbridge
Senior Royalties Investigator
Phone:  + 61 8 8463 3469
Email: daniel.broadbridge@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Revenue

Michelle Lavingdale
Senior Royalties Analyst

Phone: + 61 8 82463 3095
Email: michelle.lavingdale@sa.gov.au
  • Royalties
  • Revenue
Janine Bollmeyer
Accounts & Finance Officer
Phone: + 61 8 82463 3217
Email: janine.bollmeyer@sa.gov.au
  • Accounts
  • Finance
Miriam Wishart
Energy Resources Advisor 
Phone: + 61 8 8226 1921
Email: miriam.wishart@sa.gov.au
  • Policy
  • Research
  • Roundtable
Sophie Giorgines
Office Manager
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3239
Email: sophie.giorgines2@sa.gov.au
  • Administration
Sonia Callisto
Administration Officer 
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3204
Email: sonia.callisto@sa.gov.au
  • Administration support

Information Management

Name and positionContactExpertise
Alex Ross
Senior Information Strategist 
Phone: + 61 8 8463 3111
Email: alex.ross@sa.gov.a